Georgia Facts

Discover the wonders of Georgia!

Flag of Georgia
National Flag of Georgia

Interesting facts about Georgia

  • Official Name: Republic of Georgia
  • Form of Government: Unitary semi-presidential republic
  • GDP: 17.6 billion USD (2018)
  • Capital: Tiflis
  • Population: 3.731 million (2018)
  • Official Languages: Georgian
  • Currency: Georgian lari
  • Timezone: GMT+4
  • Area: 153,909 km²
  • Dialing Code: +995
  • Major Mountain Ranges: Appalachian,Blue Ridge,Cohutta
  • Major Rivers: Choloki,Alazani,Mtkvari,Enguri,Qvirila
  • Continent: Europe
  • Border Countries: It is bounded to the west by the Black Sea, to the north by Russia, to the south by Turkey and Armenia, and to the east by Azerbaijan.

Map of Georgia

National Symbols of Georgia

  • National Bird: Brown thrasher
  • National Flower: Rosa laevigata
  • National Animal: White-Tailed Deer
  • National Tree: Southern live oak
  • National Fruit : peaches