Cyprus Facts

Discover the wonders of Cyprus!

Flag of Cyprus
National Flag of Cyprus

Interesting facts about Cyprus

  • Official Name: Republic of Cyprus
  • Form of Government: Unitary presidential constitutional republic
  • GDP: 24.96 billion USD (2018)
  • Capital: Nikosia
  • Population: 1.17 million
  • Official Languages: Greek, Turkish
  • Currency: Euro
  • Timezone: GMT+3
  • Area: 9,251 km²
  • Dialing Code: +357
  • Major Mountain Ranges: Farmakas,Kyrenia Mountains,Troodos Mountains
  • Major Rivers: Pedieos,Yialias,Serakhis,Dhiarizos
  • Continent: Asia
  • Border Countries: Eurasian island country located in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea, east of Greece, south of Turkey, west of Syria and Lebanon, northwest of Israel and north of Egypt.

Map of Cyprus

National Symbols of Cyprus

  • National Bird: Cyprus Warbler
  • National Flower: Cyclamen cyprium
  • National Animal: Cypriot Mouflon
  • National Tree: Quercus alnifolia
  • National Fruit : Banana