List of Province and Territories in Canada

According to Canadian Constitution, 10 provinces and 3 territories are sub-national divisions of Canada. Here are the list of Canadian provinces and territories.

List of Provinces

State / ProvincePostal AbbreviationsEntered Confederation
AlbertaABSeptember 1, 1905
British ColumbiaBCJuly 20, 1871
ManitobaMBJuly 15, 1870
New BrunswickNBJuly 1, 1867
Newfoundland and LabradorNFMarch 31, 1949
Nova ScotiaNSJuly 1, 1867
OntarioONJuly 1, 1867
Prince Edward IslandPEJuly 1, 1873
QuebecQCJuly 1, 1867
SaskatchewanSKSeptember 1, 1905
Source: Government of Canada

List of Territories

TerritoriesPostal AbbreviationsEntered Confederation
Northwest TerritoriesNTJuly 15, 1870
NunavutNUApril 1, 1999
YukonYTJune 13, 1898
Source: Government of Canada
How many territories in Canada?

Three territories in Canada: The Northwest Territories, the Yukon and Nunavut

How many provinces in Canada?

Ten provinces in Canada: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

Leave a Comment