Armenia Facts

Discover the wonders of Armenia!

Flag of Armenia
National Flag of Armenia

Interesting facts about Armenia

  • Official Name: The Republic of Armenia
  • Form of Government: Unitary semi-presidential republic
  • GDP: 12.43 billion USD (2018)
  • Capital: Eriwan
  • Population: 2.965 million (2019)
  • Official Languages: Armenian
  • Currency: Armenian dram
  • Timezone: GMT+4
  • Area: 29,743 km²
  • Dialing Code: +374
  • Major Mountain Ranges: Javakheti,Armeno-Georgian,Bazum mountain,garik
  • Major Rivers: Akhurian,Vorotan,Araks,Hrazdan,Arpa
  • Continent: Asia
  • Border Countries: Armenia is bordered on the north by Georgia, on the east by Azerbaijan, on the southwest by the Nagorno-Karabagh, on the south by Iran, and on the west by Turkey.

Map of Armenia

National Symbols of Armenia

  • National Bird: Eagle
  • National Animal: Eagle
  • National Flower: Native
  • National Tree: Apricot tree
  • National Fruit: apricots