Argentina Facts

Discover the wonders of Argentina!

Flag of Argentina
National Flag of Argentina

Interesting facts about Argentina

  • Official Name: República Argentina
  • Form of Government: Federal presidential constitutional republic
  • GDP: 519.9 billion USD (2018)
  • Capital: Buenos Aires
  • Population: 44.49 million (2018)
  • Official Languages: Spanish
  • Currency: Argentine peso
  • Timezone: GMT+3
  • Area: 2.78 million km²
  • Dialing Code: +54
  • Major Mountain Ranges: Sierras de Córdoba.Martial Mountains,ncipal Cordillera,Sierra Baguales,Sierra de Velasco 
  • Major Rivers: Parana,Uruguay River,Negro River,ermejo,Rivermayo River
  • Continent: South America
  • Border Countries: Border countries are Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay, it shares maritime borders with the Falkland Islands (United Kingdom).

Map of Argentina

National Symbols of Argentina

  • National Bird: Rufous hornero
  • National Animal: Rufous Hornero
  • National Flower: erythrina crista-galli
  • National Tree: ceibo
  • National Fruit: Perón