Ivory Coast Facts

Discover the wonders of Ivory Coast!

Flag of Ivory Coast
National Flag of Ivory Coast

Interesting facts about Ivory Coast

  • Official Name: The Republic of Côte d’Ivoire
  • Form of Government: Republic of Cote d’Ivoire
  • GDP: 43.01 billion USD (2018)
  • Capital: Yamoussoukro
  • Population: 25.07 million (2018)
  • Official Languages: French
  • Currency: West African CFA franc
  • Timezone: GMT
  • Area: 322,463 km²
  • Dialing Code: +225
  • Major Mountain Ranges: Mount Richard-Molard (Nimba),Mont Zo,Mont Zan,Sangrou,Mont Groba
  • Major Rivers: Bagoé,Bandama,Bia,Black Volta,Cavalla River,Cestos
  • Continent: Africa
  • Border Countries: It borders Guinea to the northwest, Liberia to the west, Mali to the northwest, Burkina Faso to the northeast, Ghana to the east, and the Gulf of Guinea (Atlantic Ocean) to the south.

Map of Ivory Coast

National Symbols of Ivory Coast

  • National Bird: White-cheeked Turaco
  • National Animal: Elephant
  • National Flower: Baobab Flower