Ecuador Facts

Discover the wonders of Ecuador!

Flag of Ecuador
National Flag of Ecuador

Interesting facts about Ecuador

  • Official Name: The Republic of Ecuador
  • Form of Government: Unitary presidential constitutional republic
  • GDP: 108.4 billion USD (2018)
  • Capital: Quito
  • Population: 17.08 million (2018)
  • Official Languages: Spanish
  • Timezone: GMT+5
  • Area: 283,560 km²
  • Dialing Code: +593
  • Major Mountain Ranges: Chimborazo,Cotopaxi,Cayambe
  • Major Rivers: Amazon,Marañón,Putumayo,Napo
  • Continent: South America
  • Border Countries: It is bordered by the Pacific Ocean in west, by Colombia in north and by Peru in south east and south and it shares maritime borders with Costa Rica.

Map of Ecuador

National Symbols of Ecuador

  • National Bird: Andean condor
  • National Flower: Pink Rose